Endowed Chair

An endowed chair becomes part of the legacy of Creighton University, representing a tradition of excellence in teaching and research. Chairholders’ talents leave an indelible mark on their fields, their students and their colleagues.

The Dr. C. C. and Mabel L. Criss and Drs. Gilbert and Clinton Beirne Endowed Chair in Nursing (2007)

Joan Ortmeier Lappe PhD, RN, MS’85, FAAN, Chairholder
Professor of Nursing and Professor of Medicine;
Associate Dean of Research;
Director of Clinical and Pediatric Studies, Osteoporosis Research Center
JOANLAPPE [at] creighton [dot] edu